viernes, 10 de junio de 2016

The Wretched End Metalgrafia

Cosmo Guitars, Bass, Vocals (2008-present)
: Mindgrinder, Scum, Mental Garrotter,
Source of Tide, Zyklon
Samoth Guitars (2008-present)
: Scum, Emperor, Zyklon, Zyklon-B,
Embryonic, Xerasia, Arcturus, Gorgoroth,
Satyricon, Thou Shalt Suffer, Fast Breeder
Nils Fjellström Drums (2008-present)
: Dark Funeral, Eldkraft, Odhinn, Myrkskog,
Chastisement, A*Teem, In Battle, Aeon, 
Sanctification, Souldrainer, Netherbird
THE WRETCHED END was formed in 2008 as creative collaboration between Samoth (Emperor/ Zyklon) and Cosmo (Mindgrinder). Samoth and Cosmo have previously worked together on the infamous deathpunk project Scum. Cosmo has also played with Zyklon when Zyklon toured Europe as special guest for Morbid Angel in 2001. The two had long spoken about collaborating on an extreme metal project. Most of the material for the debut album was composed throughout 2008, and by spring 2009 a full pre-production consisting of 11 tracks was recorded.

In the summer of 2009, Swede Nils Fjellström (Dark Funeral, In Battle, Aeon) was confirmed as the drummer. The drums were successfully recorded in Strand Studio, Oslo, fall 2009. The album recording continued through the end of 2009 and was completed in the first half of 2010. The recording line-up consists of Samoth on lead and rhythm guitar, Cosmo on lead and rhythm guitar, bass and vocals and Nils Fjellström on drums.

The debut album, entitled “Ominous”, was released October 2010 through Samoth’s own imprint label, Nocturnal Art Productions and marketed and distributed worldwide by Candlelight Records. “Ominous” was well received worldwide both press and fans, and was by several magazines voted as one of the best albums of 2010.

In the summer of 2011 THE WRETCHED END returned to Strand Studio to begin recording their second album, entitled “Inroads”. The recording was completed by the end of 2011. The album was recorded with the same line-up as “Ominous”. 
“Inroads” is scheduled for release spring 2012 through Nocturnal Art Prod/ Candlelight Records worldwide. Album tracks include: “Tyrant of the Mountain”, “Deathtopian Society”, “Death by Nature”, “Cold Iron Soul”, “The Haunting Ground”, “Fear Propaganda”, “Blackthorn Winter”, “Hunger” and “Throne Renowned of Old”.

Yet again, THE WRETCHED END has worked with Trine + Kim Design studio for the album design, following up in the same cold, desolate and apocalyptic style. THE WRETCHED END has also recorded a music video for the track “Death by Nature”. The video was shot and edited in rural Norway in cooperation with the Canadian artist VEX.

Musically THE WRETCHED END can best be described as EXTREME METAL, with influences from both black, death and thrash metal.
In These Woods,from These Mountains 2016
Featuring Samoth (Emperor,Zyklon) and 
Nils Fjellström (Dark Funeral,Aeon,Myrkskog)
01. Dead Icons
02. Primordial Freedom
03. Old Norwegian Soul
04. Generic Drone
05. Misery Harbour
06. Atheos
07. The Decline and Fall
08. Burrowing Deep
09. Dewy Fields
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Inroads 2012
Featuring Samoth (Emperor,Zyklon) and 
Nils Fjellström (Dark Funeral,Aeon,Myrkskog)
01. Tyrant Of The Mountain
02. Deathtopian Society
03. Death By Nature
04. Cold Iron Soul
05. The Haunting Ground
06. Fear Propaganda
07. Blackthorn Winter
08. Hunger
09. Throne Renowned Of Old
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Ominous 2010
Featuring Samoth (Emperor,Zyklon) and 
Nils Fjellström (Dark Funeral,Aeon,Myrkskog)
01. Intro
02. Red Forest Alienation
03. The Armageddonist
04. Last Judgement
05. Of Men and Wolves
06. Numbered Days
07. With Ravenous Hunger
08. Fleshbomb
09. Human Corporation
10. Residing in Limbo
11. The Juggernaut Theory
12. Zoo Human Syndrome
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario