sábado, 28 de junio de 2014

Emperor (Essential Albums)

Ihsahn Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards (1991-2013-present)
: Ihsahn, ex-Hardingrock, ex-Peccatum, ex-Zyklon-B,
ex-Thou Shalt Suffer, ex-Embryonic, ex-Xerasia, God of Atheists,
Revolution Harmony, ex-Satyricon (live)
Samoth     Drums (1991-1992), Guitars (rhythm) (1992-2013-present)
: The Wretched End, Scum, ex-Zyklon, ex-Zyklon-B, ex-Embryonic,
ex-Xerasia, ex-Arcturus, ex-Gorgoroth, ex-Satyricon,
ex-Thou Shalt Suffer, ex-Notodden All Stars
Faust     Drums (1992-1994, 2013-present)
: Aborym, Blood Tsunami, Studfaust, Scum, ex-Decomposed Cunt,
ex-Mongo Ninja, ex-Bomberos, ex-Death Fuck, ex-Stigma Diabolicum,
ex-Hesperus Dimension, ex-Thorns, ex-Nattefrost (live), ex-Dissection
Mortiis     Bass (1991-1992)
: Mortiis, Vond, ex-Cintecele Diavolui, ex-Fata Morgana
Tchort     Bass* (1993-1994)
: Carpathian Forest, Green Carnation, ex-Blood Red Throne, 
ex-Satyricon (live)
Trym Torson     Drums** (1996-2001, 2005-2007)
: ex-Ceremony, ex-Zyklon, ex-Paganize, ex-Enslaved,
ex-Satyricon (live), ex-Imperium
Alver     Bass** (1995-1998): ex-Dødheimsgard
Emperor were one of the bands somewhat involved in the church burnings
during the mid 1990s. Samoth was jailed 16 months for taking part in
church burnings with Varg Vikernes (Burzum), along with other members
of the Norwegian black metal scene. Drummer Faust was jailed for church
burning and for the stabbing and murder of a homosexual man in 1992
(he was never suspected for it until 2 years later when he was arrested in 1994).
The group disbanded in 2001 because they felt they had lived up to
everything they wanted to with Emperor. They have received "legendary"
status, toured worldwide, have a large catalog of releases, and they
didn't want to be known as another group that "never knows when to quit
making music".
They reunited to play at Scream Magazine's anniversary festival and to
headline the 2006 editions of Norway's Inferno Festival and Germany's
Wacken Open Air. In an interview with UK Magazine Terrorizer, Ihsahn
hinted at the possibility of another Emperor album, but stated that
Emperor is now a side project.
In 2013, another reunion was announced, with original drummer Faust,
to headline Bloodstock Festival in 2014, and the 25th anniversary of
the Wacken Open Air festival in the same year. This reunion also marks
the 20th anniversary of "In the Nightside Eclipse".
Anthems to the Welkin at Dusk / Reverence EP 1997**
01. Alsvartr (The Oath)
02. Ye Entrancemperium
03. Thus Spake The Nightspirit
04. Ensorcelled By Khaos
05. The Loss And Curse Of Reverence
06. The Acclamation Of Bonds
07. With Strength I Burn
08. The Wanderer
09. In Longing Spirit
10. Opus A Satana
11. The Loss & Curse Of Reverence (Live)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
In The Nightside Eclipse 1994*
Recorded during the seventh full moon anno 1993
at Grieghallen Studios. Mixed in winter anno 1994.
Produced by Emperor and Pytten.
01. Introduction
02. Into The Infinity Of Thoughts
03. The Burning Shadows Of Silence
04. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times
05. Beyond The Great Vast Forest
06. Towards The Pantheon
07. The Majesty Of The Nightsky
08. I Am The Black Wizards
09. Inno A Satana
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
As The Shadows Rise EP 1994
01. The Ancient Queen
02. Witches Sabbath
03. Lord Of The Storms
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Emperor / Hordanes Land    Split 1993
....Emperor - Emperor Mlp:
01. I am the Black Wizards  
02. Wrath of the Tyrant
03. Night of the Graveless Souls
04. Cosmic Keys to my Creations & Times
....Enslaved - Hordanes Land:
05. Slaget i Skogen Bortenfor
06. Allfadr Odhinn
07. Balfadr
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Wrath of the Tyrant Demo 1992/1994
First release is a self production by Emperor.
Was re-released by Wild Rags Records in 1994 with
two bonus tracks from the 1994 7" "As the Shadows Rise".
01. Introduction
02. Ancient Queen
03. My Empire's Doom
04. Forgotten Centuries    
05. Night of the Graveless Souls
06. Moon over Kara-Shehr
07. Witches Sabbath
08. Lord of the Storms
09. Wrath of the Tyrant
10. The Ancient Queen
11. Witches Sabbath
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario