lunes, 2 de marzo de 2015

Evil Invaders Metalgrafia

Jöe Anus - Vocals (lead), Guitars (2007-present)
Sam Lemmens Guitars (2010-present)
Senne Jacobs - Drums (2011-present)
Pussymagnet Alain Bass, Vocals (backing) (2009-2013)
Max Bass (2014-present)
If you ask me, I really don’t think there has ever been a band like Evil Invaders. Their music? Well, it definitely sounds like Speed Metal, because of its fast and technical riffs and all… On the other hand, you definitely can hear some Heavy Metal and Thrash Metal influences too. It’s difficult to put a precise label on their music, really, but it doesn’t sound like a band from now at all. It really doesn’t. But yet it sounds kind of… well… new!
Imagine Evil Invaders was an upcoming band from the early 80’s. As if we were still living in the bay area where we could see Mustaine playing lead guitars in Metallica before there was even an album called Kill ‘em All. As if bands like Agent Steel, Exciter or Megadeth were still to become as they ended up to be.
Man… Do you recall those images or the feeling you had when you first saw bands like early Metallica, WASP or Mercyful Fate? Well, with Evil Invaders I think this feeling will be all coming back to you. Go to a show, check out their music and see for yourself...
What more can I say? Their music is pretty much a mixture of the great early metal works, but still… in a way it really sounds fresh. It’s Speed Metal played and performed in a way you hardly ever see again these days. Then, at certain moments, they kind of slow down the pace to do some typical harmonic guitar playing that definitely finds its origin back in the day of the NWOBHM era. It’s fast, but combined with the singer’s high pitched screams and his kind of twisted facial expressions, it sometimes gives the impression that he’s kind of mad or evil, or however you may call it.
Either way, it’s all quite an impressive mixture from a whole bunch of different Heavy Metal influences.
Evil Invaders will take you back to the time where it all began. They will bring you back to the good days, the fun days, you know... those FAST, LOUD and RUDE METAL days!
Just do yourself a favor and check it out!
Pulses Of Pleasure 2015
01. Fast, Loud 'n' Rude
02. Pulses Of Pleasure
03. Eclipse Of The Mind
04. Siren
05. Stairway To Insanity
06. Shot To Paradise
07. Venom
08. Blinded (intro)
09. Master Of Illusion
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Evil Invaders EP 2013
01. Victim Of Sacrifice
02. Driving Fast
03. Tortured By The Best
04. Speed Invasion (Instrumental)
05. Alcoholic Maniac
06. Evil Invaders
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario