martes, 31 de mayo de 2016

Skuggsjá Metalgrafia

Ivar Bjørnson: vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Einar Selvik: vocals, taglharpa, Kravik-lyre, goat-horn, 
birch-bark lure, bone-flute, percussion, electronics
Contributing musicians:
Grutle Kjellson: vocals
Lindy-Fay Hella: vocals
Eilif Gundersen: birch bark lure
Olav L. Mjelva: Harding fiddle
Cato Bekkevold: drums
Skuggsjá is a musical piece written by Ivar Bjørnson and Einar Selvik.
Arranged to be performed by Enslaved and Wardruna and was originally
initiated as a commissioned concert piece for the 200th anniversary of
the Norwegian Constitution and premiered in September 2014 at the
Eidsivablot festival, Eidsvoll where the constitution was written.
Shortly after its debut Skuggsjá was announced as one of the headliner
acts of the 20th edition of Roadburn Festival 2015.

The growing desire to present Skuggsjá to a broader audience has
ultimately led the Bjørnson and Selvik to record the piece in its
entirety. There will be an album in 2016 and details regarding its
release will follow soon.

Skuggsjá translates into ‘mirror’ or ‘reflection’ in the Norse language,
and the piece not only contextualizes harder music’s role in the
democracy in Norway in 2014, but also joins threads from the country’s
ancient musical history and solidifies harder music’s position as
Norway`s most important cultural export.

By highlighting ideas, traditions and instruments of their Norse past,
Skuggsjá tells the history of Norway and reflect relevant aspects from
the past into the present day. In light of this we reflect on ourselves
as a people and nation. In a magnificent tapestry of metal
instrumentation, a wide variety of Norway´s and Scandinavia’s oldest
instruments, and poetry in Norse and Norwegian, Skuggsjá is a fusion
between past and present, both lyrically and musically.
A Piece For Mind & Mirror 2016
1. Intro: Ull Kjem
2. Skuggsja
3. Makta Og Vanaera, For All Tid
4. Tore Hund
5. Rop Fra Roynda - Maelt Fra Min
6. Skuggeslatten (instrumental)
7. Kvervandi
8. Vitkispa
9. Bon Om Ending - Bon Om Byrjing
10. Outro: Ull Gjekk
11. Skaldens Song Til Tore Hund
12. Quantum Pasts (Rop Fra Roynda - Bardspec Ed)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

2 comentarios:

usagi-kei dijo...

thanks i reaaly love this

Paweł Hapka dijo...

Thanks a lot!

Publicar un comentario