viernes, 13 de mayo de 2016

Holy Moses Metalgrafia (Essential Albums)

Holy Moses
Sabina Classen Vocals (1981-1994, 2000-present)
Andy Classen Guitars (1981-1994), Vocals (1994)
Ramon Brüssler Bass (1980-1986)
Herbert Dreger Drums (1985-1986)
Uli Kusch Drums (1986-1990)
Andre Chapelier Bass (1986-1987)
Rainer Laws Guitars (1988-1990)
Thomas Becker Bass (1988-1990)
Benny Schnell Bass (1990-1992)
Atomic Steif Drums (1990-1992, 2007-2011)
Sven Herwig Drums (1992-1994)
Holy Moses no longer have anything to prove to the international metal scene. Their multi- faceted thrash metal, front woman Sabina Classen's charismatic voice and their unique mix of traditional attitude and experimental evolvement have been instrumental in establishing the band as a known quantity since the beginning of their career in the early 1980s.

Their current album release Redefined Mayhem is a prime example of an album which expertly blends past and present. "Holy Moses have never released standard thrash songs, and we never will," Sabina Classen explains with some pride. "We write songs which we like ourselves and don't compromise in terms of trends and concessions to wrong expectations. We don't have to please everybody, we're our own brand, we have our own sound, which includes the occasional odd beat, technically demanding passages and unusual chord structures as well as interesting lyrics which deal with the dark side of people and their minds." That Holy Moses mark 2014 don't show any symptoms of fatigue is mainly due to their perfect balance consisting of founder members and musicians who have played in other groups: vocalist Sabina Classen has been the voice and face of Holy Moses since 1981, bassist Thomas Neitsch has been in the band for six years, drummer Gerd Lücking joined the fold three years ago, and guitarist Peter Geltat was enlisted in 2012, supporting his colleagues immediately in a number of successful shows such as the Barge To Hell Cruise 2012. The current line-up is ready to face new challenges in a permanently evolving metal genre.

"This is Holy Moses mark 2014, and Redefined Mayhem defines a new chapter of our band history," explains Sabina Classen, adding: "We had to redefine ourselves as a band and gel as a team. There were people who voiced their doubts that it would work. But the new songs prove beyond all doubt that Holy Moses continue to be a force to be reckoned with." Last autumn, Holy Moses recorded a total of 13 new tracks at Sabina Classen and Thomas Neitsch's own studio (Neitsch also producing the album); Redefined Mayhem was mixed and mastered by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Dark Tranquility, Extol) in Denmark. Classen: "From the beginning, Tue really wanted to work with Holy Moses, he told us that our songs had provided the musical accompaniment to his adolescence and that he'd be proud to mix our new record." Which is not surprising: a handful of haunting tracks are sure to delight all thrash metal fans.

The band took up where their 1989 release The New Machine Of Lichtenstein left off, developing its basic message further. Songs such as 'Undead Dogs', 'Hellhound' and 'Delusion' reflect a wide range, from deep death metal shouts to witch-like scrams, paired with a contemporary, melodic and structurally clear approach and amazing guitar solos. 'Triggered' proves impressively how expertly Holy Moses combine speed and technique, blending more than ever before death and black metal elements into their arrangements. 'Process Of Projection' sees guitarist Peter Geltat experiment with jazzy harmonies, while at the same time getting straight to the (metal) point on his seven-string guitar. 'Into The Dark' is a perfect mix of Holy Moses old and new with a reference to the unforgotten 'Lost In The Mace' off The New Machine Of Liechtenstein. Redefined Mayhem is rounded off by the bonus/hidden track 'This Dirt', a slightly tongue-in-cheek track with a serious background and unmistakable 'fuck you' attitude." There can be no doubt: Redefined Mayhem sees Holy Moses 2014 reach a new pinnacle of their creative work. Their fans can look forward to a contemporary thrash metal oeuvre which reflects the new, young band members' influence while skilfully forging an arch to the group's successful past with classics such as Finished With The Dogs (1987) and The New Machine Of Liechtenstein (1989).

It's still first-rate thrash metal, fast- paced and powerful, chaotic at times but with a modern touch and amazingly multi-faceted guitars and drums!
Reborn Dogs 1992
01. Clash My Soul
02. Decapitated Mind
03. Welcome to the Real World
04. Reborn Dogs 
05. Fuck You
06. Third Birth
07. Deadicate
08. Five Year Plan (DRI Cover)
09. Process of Pain
10. Reverse
11. Dancing with the Dead
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Terminal Terror 1991
01. Intro
02. Nothing for My Mum
03. Two Sides Terror
04. Theotocy (Terminal Terror)
05. Creation of Violation
06. The Pool of Blood
07. Distress and Death
08. Adult Machine
09. Malicious Race
10. Tradition of Fatality
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
World Chaos 1990
01. World Chaos
02. Diabolic Plot
03. Blood Sucker 
04. Education
05. Guns 'n' Moses
06. Too Drunk to Fuck (Dead Kennedys Cover)
07. Summer Kills
08. Deutschland (Remember the Past)
09. Permission to Fire
10. Jungle of Lies
11. Dog Eat Dog
12. (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (to Party!) (Beastie Boys Cover)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
The New Machine of Liechtenstein 1989
01. Near Dark
02. Def Con II
03. Panic
04. Strange Deception
05. Locky Popster
06. SSP (Secret Police Project)
07. State: Catatonic
08. The Brood 
09. Lost in the Maze
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Finished with the Dogs 1987
01. Finished with the Dogs
02. Current of Death
03. Criminal Assault
04. In the Slaughterhouse
05. Fortress of Desperation
06. Six Fat Women
07. Corroded Dreams
08. Life's Destroyer
09. Rest in Pain
10. Military Service
11. Road Crew
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Queen of Siam 1986
01. Necropolis
02. Don't Mess around with the Bitch
03. Devil's Dancer
04. Queen of Siam
05. Roadcrew
06. Walpurgisnight
07. Bursting Rest
08. Dear Little Friend
09. Torches of Hire
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario