lunes, 14 de diciembre de 2015

Sacrilege (UK) Metagrafia

Lynda "Tam" Simpson Vocals
Damian Thompson Guitars
Tony May Bass
Andy Baker Drums
Originally formed in 1984 by guitarist Damian Thompson
and vocalist Lynda "Tam" Simpson, Sacrilege is a
female-fronted band from the Midlands region of England.
Originally Hardcore Punk, their sound later changed to
Thrash Metal/Doom Metal. Despite having played relatively
few gigs during their original existence, Sacrilege is
recognized as an important band, both as an influence on
later crust punk/thrash metal and doom metal bands and as
an example of the blending of hardcore punk, radical politics,
and thrash/death metal that occurred during the mid-1980s,
making Sacrilege one of the prototypical 'crust'(that term
not coined then) punk/metal bands of the time.
Turn Back Trilobite 1989
Although their first release is Thrash meets UK-Crust
and the second release pure Thrash Metal, "Turn Back 
Trilobite" is genuine traditional Doom Metal.
Before Lynda "Tam" Simpson joined, the band was 
known as Warwound.
01. Father Time (Beneath the Gaze)
02. Silent Dark
03. Soul Search
04. Awaken!
05. Key To Nirvana
06. Into the Sea Of Tranquility (Parts I, II, III)
07. Equinox
08. Key To Nirvana (Rehearsal '87)
09. Awaken! (Rehearsal '87)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Within The Prophecy / Behind The Realms Of Madness 1985/1987/1998
Re-released in 2005 together with "Behind The Realms Of Madness" 
on a DCD by Blackend Records. 
Later re-released by Keltic Records, in 2009. This version is 
remastered and includes new artwork, along with lyrics, 
unseen pics, liner notes written by the bass player, and 
some demo versions as bonus tracks.
Tony May is credited as the bass player but he left the 
band during the recording so Damian Thompson played all 
the bass parts.
Tracks 01-07 Within the Prophecy 1987
Tracks 08-13 Behind The Realms Of Madness 1985
...Within the Prophecy 1987...
01. Sight Of The Wise
02. The Captive
03. Winds Of Vengeance
04. Spirit Cry
05. Flight Of The Nazgul
06. The Fear Within
07. Search Eternal
...Behind The Realms Of Madness 1985...
08. Life Line
09. Shadow From Mordor
10. At Death's Door
11. A Violation Of Something Sacred
12. The Closing Irony
13. Out Of Sight Out Of Mind
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario