sábado, 18 de junio de 2016

Rotting Christ Metalgrafia (Essential Albums)

Necromayhem Guitars, Vocals
: Thou Art Lord, ex-Nergal, ex-Desolation
Mutilator Bass, Lyrics: ex-Varathron
Necrosauron Drums
: ex-Varathron, ex-Zemial (live)
Magus Wampyr Daoloth Keyboards, Vocals
: Necromantia, Principality of Hell, Thou Art Lord, 
ex-N.A.O.S., ex-Raism, ex-Diabolos Rising, ex-Necromancy, 
ex-Mortify, ex-Danse Macabre
Before they formed Rotting Christ, Sakis Tolis, Themis Tolis and Mutilator played in a band together called Black Church, which they started in 1985. They went on to create Rotting Christ in 1987.
From 1987-89 Rotting Christ were a grindcore band, after Satanas Tedeum their sound shifted towards black metal. In due time, with the release of A Dead Poem, the band's sound evolved towards the dark metal and gothic metal realms, with the blackened elements less prominent. They started going back to their heavier sound on Khronos and on Sanctus Diavolos they blackened their sound even more. With Theogonia, the band began incorporating folk/world music elements into their music.
In 2012 the band announced that the line-up from their first three albums (Sakis Tolis, Themis Tolis, Mutilator, George Zacharopoulos) will get together again for a show in Nuclear War Now festival in Berlin, Germany celebrating their 1000th show and play songs exclusively from their first three albums and demos. When the time came for this one show the band actually appeared with the current 2012 line up and not the original as it was planned.
In 2016, due to legal issues regarding religious groups in South Africa boycotting the band, they will be performing under the name Χ Ξ Σ there.
Non Serviam 1994
"The Fifth Illusion" is listed as "The Fifth 
Illusion (Furrowed Background)" in the lyric sheet.
The lyric sheet lists "Wolfera the Jackal" as 
"Wolfera the Chacal (Neoplasia)".
This album was remastered and reissued as a combo 
package with "Passage to Arcturo" by Season of Mist in 2005.
1. The Fifth Illusion
2. Wolfera the Chacal
3. Non Serviam
4. Morallity of a Dark Age
5. Where Mortals Have No Pride
6. Fethroesforia
7. Mephesis of Black Crystal
8. Ice Shaped God
9. Saturn Unlock Avey's Son
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Thy Mighty Contract 1993
At the backcover there are only first six tracks listed,
there are missing track 7 "The Coronation of the Serpent"
and track 8 "The Fourth Knight of Revelation". It also
contains a typo where the 4th and 6th tracks are mixed up.
1. The Sign of Evil Existence 
2. Transform All Suffering into Plagues
3. Fgmenth, Thy Gift
4. His Sleeping Majesty
5. Exiled Archangels 
6. Dive the Deepest Abyss
7. The Coronation of the Serpent 
8. The Fourth Knight of Revelation (Part 1 & 2)
9. Visions Of The Dead Lover (Bonus Track)
10. The Mystical Meeting (Bonus Track)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Ade's Winds (Demo) 1992
1. Fgmenth, Thy Gift
2. The Fourth Knight of Revelation, Part 1
3. The Fourth Knight of Revelation, Part 2
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Passage to Arcturo EP 1991
1. Intro - Ach Golgotha
2. The Old Coffin Spirit  
3. The Forest of N'Gai  
4. The Mystical Meeting (Dog Spleh Esoth Sevlesmeth) 
5. Gloria de Domino Inferni 
6. Inside the Eye of Algond
7. Feast of the Grand Whore 
8. The Forest of N'Gai
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Satanas Tedeum (Demo) 1989/1994
1. The Hills Of The Crucifixion
2. Feast Of The Grand Whore
3. The Nereid Of Esgalduin
4. Restoration Of The Infernal Kingdom
5. The Sixth Communion
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario