jueves, 19 de febrero de 2015

Carnivore Metalgrafia

Petrus Steele (R.I.P. 2010) Vocals, Bass
Louie Beateaux     Drums
Keith Alexander (R.I.P. 2005) Guitars, Vocals *
Marc Piovanetti     Guitars **
Carnivore was an American crossover thrash metal band formed by Peter Steele (later of Type O Negative fame), and was formed out of the ruins of the Brooklyn hard rock group Fallout. They released two albums: "Carnivore" (1985) and "Retaliation" (1987). The band broke up not long thereafter, and Peter Steele formed Type O Negative. The first Type O Negative album, "Slow Deep and Hard" was partially composed from material originally written for Carnivore. Despite being disbanded for over 15 years, there have been several reunion shows that have taken place over the years. One of the shows was at Wacken Open Air 2006, where they had an 1,25 hour setlist.
Original Carnivore guitarist Keith Alexander died in a biking accident on July 11, 2005.
The first album is more traditionally metal-sounding, drawing inspiration from Black Sabbath and 1970s Judas Priest, while the second has significant hardcore-crossover influence. Both are fit neatly into the speed-thrash genre, however. The lyrical themes include nihilism, anti-religious sentiment, a mockery of racism, intolerance, and general human stupidity, a heap of cynicism, and explicit tongue-in-cheek depictions of gore and despair. For example, this line from "Ground Zero Brooklyn" sums up the band fairly well: "I shit my pants as I wait for the reaper!". Song titles like "Jesus Hitler", "Race War", and "God is Dead" are also representative.
Carnivore reunited in 2006. The last reunion was 1996 when original
Carnivore members Louie & Marc joined Pete for a short week-long tour
from NYC to Milwaukee.
Guitar tech John Watson played in Blood of Kings, and was later a guitar
tech for Type O Negative.
The sound can be described as New York thrash, with lots of punk
overtones contrasting with epic doom passages.
Retaliation Remastered 1987/2001 **
All songs written by Peter Steele, except
"Manic Depression" by Jimi Hendrix.
Roadrunner later re-released Retaliation with a
cover that has a different color scheme and
including the '84 Demo as Bonus Tracks.
1. Jack Daniel's and Pizza
2. Angry Neurotic Catholics
3. S.M.D.
4. Ground Zero Brooklyn
5. Race War
6. Inner Conflict
7. Jesus Hitler
8. Technophobia
9. Manic Depression (Jimi Hendrix cover)
10. U.S.A. for U.S.A.
11. Five Billion Dead
12. Sex and Violence
13. World Wars III And IV (Demo)
14. Carnivore (Demo)
15. The Subhuman (Demo)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.
Carnivore Remastered 1985/2001 *
CD issued originally in 1990 as part of
Roadracer Records's Price Killers series.
Reissued on CD in 1991 without track 5, but with most of
"Retaliation" album, cat. nr. of this edition - RR 9323-2
Reissued in 2001 with 3 Bonus Tracks (the 1986's Demo)
1. Predator
2. Carnivore
3. Male Supremacy
4. Armageddon
5. Legion of Doom
6. God Is Dead
7. Thermonuclear Warrior
8. World Wars III and IV
9. U.S.A. for U.S.A. (Demo)
10. S.M.D. (Demo)
11. Sex and Violence (Demo)
Calidad 320 Kbps CBR.

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario